Shall we just take a moment and swoon over the new cover art for Dark Within?

Because, yeah, I totally love it. It’s so dark and brooding, like my Mythical Knights book series. It’s beautiful but it’s also not pretty. (Of course, neither is this world of werewolves, vampires, shifters, and the Templar Knights who police it.) 

Dark Within 

Click here to Pre-Order Now, Releasing June 8th.

There are monsters, then there are monsters. Which kind wants her dead?

There was a time Marissa van Dyke loved Halloween. Then tragedy struck. Now the sight of a jack-o-lantern only reminds her of what she’s lost. In fact, she’d prefer to just hibernate.

But recently her nightmares are becoming too intense to ignore. Dreams filled with horror-movie creatures that come closer to killing her every time. Where these vampires and werewolves are coming from, she doesn’t know. She only knows they’re relentless.

Neil Drigan has no interest in finding a mate. Bind himself to one woman? No thank you. Permanent is for the wolf pack Alpha–his brother. Yet lately he persistently dreams about running, in full wolf form, to save a beautiful woman who smells of flowers–and death.

At first the woman’s identity is a mystery, until he realizes the dreams are a residual imprint of something that really happened. Not only is the woman temptation wrapped in real flesh and blood, she’s still in danger. And the one thing he never thought he wanted.

Click here to get your copy.

 Releasing June 8th.

I know what you’re thinking: 

But wait, Candice, this is Dark Within. It’s been out for a while. Different cover, but still. What gives? Are you up to something?

I’m not really up to anything.

But I am.

As many of you may know, I was with Samhain Publishing for almost a decade until their closing earlier this year. We did a lot of books together, 10, as a matter of fact. 

Three of which were part of the Mythical Knights world: Dark Within, Darker Cravings, and Darkest Judgment

As a result of this mix-mash of books, wrapped up in this world, I’ve decided, since I’ve got the entire series back to myself, that I’m going to re-design, tweak, and rebrand them all to match (because they didn’t, and that bugged the crap out of me). 

Now, with the release (Well, it’s on Pre-Order until June 8th) of Dark Within, the first 4 books in the 6 book series are now available. 

Series: The Mythical Knights

Title: Brightest Shadow

Subtitle: The Mythical Knights, Book 1

Release Date: 2015-09-15

Book Cover: Brightest Shadow
Brightest Shadow

Title: Dark Within

Subtitle: The Mythical Knights, Book 2

Release Date: 2017-06-08

Book Cover: Dark Within
Dark Within

Title: Not a Gentleman's Christmas

Subtitle: The Mythical Knights, Book 2.5

Release Date: 2016-02-20

Book Cover: Not a Gentleman's Christmas
Not a Gentleman's Christmas

Title: Bravest Flame

Subtitle: The Mythical Knights, Book 3

Release Date: 2016-02-04

Book Cover: Bravest Flame
Bravest Flame


The last two, Darker Cravings and Darkest Judgment are slated to be released in July and August of this year. 

And if you’re not caught up on the series– grab the first book, Brightest Shadow now, so you’re ready for Neil’s story. 

Brightest Shadow is about David Drigan, the soon-to-be Alpha of his werewolf pack, if he’s ready to take on the responsibility. 

Fate doesn’t think so. 

He’s still reeling from his father’s death. 



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This